Best Team Right Now

I have given you who I thought the worst team is right now going into the 2013 season, those lowly Jets.  Now, I am here to reveal who I think the best team is going into the 2013 season.

The NFL season is far away but the draft is approaching quickly and with the results of free agency I have come to a conclusion on who I think is the best team right now in the NFL.  I narrowed it down to three, the Atlanta Falcons, Denver Broncos, and San Francisco 49ers.  I have chosen one and I think the best team going into the 2013 season right now is the…wait for it…Denver Broncos!

 

image

Yep, the Peyton Manning led Denver Broncos and here’s why…

I think that the Broncos are the best team going into the 2013 season because I find them to be the most balanced attack and solid on both sides of the ball.  They already have a solid defense led by Von Miller and on offense, led by a future Hall of Fame quarterback in Peyton Manning, has the potential to be great.  Denver added Wes Welker to an offense that already had two big time receivers in the making on the outside, Demaryius Thomas and Eric Decker, combined with a solid running attack behind a solid offensive line, their offense may just be one of the best if not the best.  Their defense returns the star Von Miller to cause trouble in the backfield and they remain solid at linebacker and defensive back.  I mean if it wasn’t for one fluke play, they would’ve been in the AFC Championship game with a chance to go to the Super Bowl.  As it is, they lost but have something to really build on and I think they will.

Atlanta would seem to be the attractive pick because of the luxurious offensive pieces but the fact still remains that their defense is still in question.  Yes, they signed Osi Umenyiora but let Brent Grimes and Dunta Robinson get away and have essentially no corner on the other side of Asante Samuel.  Their linebackers need more help and Umenyiora can’t do it by himself on the defensive line.  As far as San Francisco goes, Dashon Goldon got away and I’m waiting to see how Colin Kaepernick can do in his first full season as a quarterback after teams have had a full offseason to prepare for him.

I just see Denver taking down their easy division and using their great offense to overwhelm people.  In giving up the least amount of passing yards and rushing yards per game, their defense was ranked 3rd in both.  I think they pick right up where they left off of for this season.  Their addition of Welker is going to give Peyton Manning three legitimate targets to throw too and will make them just about impossible to stop.  So as of now, I would say Denver is the best going into the season and have the best chance to win the Super Bowl.  But like I said, it was real close in who I thought was the best, so it’s not by much.

 

 

Leave a Reply

